No Truth, So I Speak To Myself

Understand a few languages but only interested in speaking the truth,
Guess that’s why I spend most of my time speaking to myself and not in the company of you.
So I spend my days writing,
Writing away,
Fake people try to get close,
Give them no time of day.
Used to be sensitive,
Then I OD’d on Sensodyne,
Now I’m busting doors down taking what’s rightfully mine.
See truth sadly on the decline,
Believe my opinions are dimes.
Cleaned my head and my thoughts,
Now I’m head and shoulders above most.

Thoughts of the future,
Great,
One thing I can’t be,
Fake,
If you didn’t know,
Late,
Story of my life,
Fate.

Written By: Matthew Taylor

Leave a Reply

